Il Volo

Il Volo

150 150 *PRADT


Il Volo | Il Volo (2011) ★★★★☆
Il Volo is a trio of Italian pop-opera singers, consists of three male singers: Piero Barone (19), Ignazio Boschetto (18) and Gianluca Ginoble (18). They met in 2009 on Italian RAI TV music competition show Ti lascio una canzone, which was held in Sanremo on the Italian Riviera. The winner of that show was Gianluca Ginoble which he performed Andrea Bocelli’s song “La luna che non c’e”.

The debut album, Il Volo contains 12 tracks ranging from classic to original songs as follows; 1. Il mondo 2. E Più ti penso (Ennio Morricone medley from Once Upon a Time in America and Malena) 3. ‘O sole mio (World famous Neapolitan song written in 1898 by Giovanni Capurro & Eduardo di Capua, this song is Il Volo’s lead single) 4. Un amore così grande 5. El reloj 6. Smile (Charlie Chaplin’s Modern Times) 7. Per te (Walter Afanasieff) 8. La luna hizo esto (Diane Warren) 9. E’ la mia vita 10. Notte stellata (Musical theme from Le carnaval des animaux written by French composer Camille Saint-Saëns in 1886) 11. Painfully Beautiful (Diane Warren) 12. This Time (Michelle Lewis)

Il Volo is another great cross-over album, with brilliant songs selection (except those new original English songs) performed by amazing voices and beautiful music arrangement The sound mixing quality is impeccable.